JAMALA UPSETS RUSSIA AS UKRAINE WINS EUROVISION

Upset alert for the Russian delegation. Jamala won the entire contest while Sergey Lazarev, the Russian representative, finished third.

final

WHAT A WONDERFUL EVENING!

Everything was perfect and beyond. This edition’s stage was, in my opinion, one of the best I have seen at Eurovision. It is obvious that The Swedes have that „Know-how”and they use it to the fullest.

Some of the technical facts:

–        Total amount of cable – 143 kilometres

–        1828 Lighting Fixtures

–        220 Crew

–        64 Microphones

–        12 HDQ 40 video projectors (the world’s largest projectors)

–        152 IEM (in ear monitors)

–        40 Cameras

–        Stage Weight – 65 tons

–        134 Speakers

–        220 sqm of performance area

THE SONGS

Even though I hear very often that this year’s quality of the songs was one of the poorest, I strongly contradict that. Hell yeah! I think there were dozens of songs that deserved to qualify and I was utterly sad for my favourites that didn’t make it through but it is what it is.

THE HOSTS

Jesus Christ! Måns and Petra were just perfect. I had a lot of fun seeing those acid replies to Måns. I honestly think that they were one of the best (if not the best) hosts. I truly enjoied the show.

THE VOTING SYSTEM

Dear Lord, hear me praying! 😀 I think I had some three heart attacks in 10 minutes. It is astonishing. It works perfect and I would like to see it being kept in the following years.

THE RESULTS

I am sooo happy for Jamala. She was one of my favourites. I had a lot of songs that I would have liked to see them winning, but it is only a one-spot-offer so I am OK with Jamala winning. I feel so grateful to have the chance to hear such good songs in an unforgettable evening.

See you in Ukraine!


Matei Pieca contributed to this article


Lasă un răspuns

