ON POINT JURY: AGNETE – „ICEBREAKER”

God kveld, Norge! This evening we judged Agnete’s song in this year’s contest. First of all, let me explain the scoring system: we give points from 1 to 12, without 9 and 11 and we add them until we get a certain number (for example 71/96). Why 96? Because we are eight people in the team (so 12 multiplied by 8 equals 96).

cutmypic (2)

Laur Mihai For sure, this year, Norway raised the bar quite high. Agnete won categorical MGP and if she is going to be 100% healthy, we can say that Norway has all the chances to grab another top 10 place. „Icebreaker” is mysterious, fierce and her voice fits perfectly with the typical nordic atmosphere. Agnete reminds me of Margaret Berger who managed to bring an honorable 4th place in 2013 with the song „I Feed You My Love”. I hope that the staging will encapsulate the message and the depth of the song, you have to build something monumental, but also, „Icebreaker” must keep that intimate sensation which gained people’s souls. 10/12

cutmypic (7)

Matei Pieca Well done, Norway. Even though I am still borken-hearted for Laila not representing Norway, Agnete is ok too. When I heard „Icebreaker” for the ferst time, I was not impressed at all, moreover I was a bit confused due to the style of this song (it seems to me that Icebreaker is some sort of 2in1 coffee).
So, even though I am not that sure about Icebreaker being an „even song”, maybe Europeans will prove me that I am wrong.
To some extent, Agnete slays on her Youtube channel, replying with a lot of humor to people criticising her song. I am sure she is a cool person. 10/12

cutmypic (10)

Andrei Faur One of the best songs this year! Although my favourite song from MGP was Afterglow, I am glad that Norway chose wisely. Definately they will be in top 10 this year. Agnete has a very good voice and personally I wait something spectacular from her performance. 10/12 from me!

cutmypic (6)

Alex Iovan This is a strong song, and the refrain is so powerful as when I heard it for the first time in MGP I was sure that it would win (even though I liked Laila’s Afterglow more). Norway will be in top 10 for sure this year too. 8/12

cutmypic

Călin Giurgiu Beauty, charisma, voice,song. I really like Norway`s entry, Agnete will do great things in Stockholm. Probably top 10! 10/12.

cutmypic (1)

Muntean Marco 7/12

cutmypic (4)

Cătălina Gheorghe 7/12

cutmypic (3)

Ingrid Marc 8/12

RESULT: 70/96

Ranking:
1. Australia: Dami Im – ”Sound of Silence” – 90/96
1. Latvia: Justs – ”Heartbeat” – 90/96
2. Hungary: Freddie – ”Pioneer” – 82/96
4. Malta: Ira Losco – ”Walk on Water” – 78/96
5. Russia: Sergey Lazarev – „You Are the Only One” – 74/96 (He received 12p.)


6. Bulgaria: Poli Genova – ”If Love Was A Crime” – 74/96
7. Armenia: Iveta Mukuchyan – ”LoveWave” – 71/96 (She received 12 p.)
8. Croatia: Nina Kraljic – ”Lighthouse” – 71/96
9. Norway: Agnete – „Icebreaker” – 70/96
10. Iceland: Greta Salóme – „Hear them calling” 68/96
11.Czech Republic: Gabriela Gunčíková – „I Stand” – 68/96
12.Cyprus: Minus One – ”Alter Ego” – 67/96
13.Estonia: Jüri Pootsmann – „Play”-65/96
14.Lithuania: Donny Montell – „I`ve Been Waiting For This Night”64/96
15.The Netherlands: Douwe Bob – „Slow Down” – 63/96
16.Azerbaijan: Samra – ”Miracle” – 62/96
17.Denmark: Lighthouse X – „Soldiers of love” – 61/96
18. Serbia: ZAA Sanja Vucic – „Goodbye” – 60/96
19. Bosnia & Herzegovina – Dalal & Deen feat. Ana Rucner and Jala – „Ljubav Je” – 59/96
20. Poland: Michal Szpak – „Color of your life” – 55/96 (he received a 12/12)
21. Moldova: Lidia Isac – „Falling Stars” – 55/96
22. Austria: ZOË – „Loin d’ici” – 54/96
23. Israel: Hovi Star – „Made of Stars” – 52/96
24.Ireland: Nicky Byrne – ”Sunlight” – 52/96
25. Switzerland: Rikka – ”The Last Of Our Kind” – 52/96
26.Belgium: Laura Tesoro – „What’s The Pressure” – 43/96
27. FYROM: Kaliopi – „Dona” – 43/96
28. Albania: Eneda Tarifa – „Fairytale” – 43/96
29. Finland: Sandhja – „Sing it away” – 42/96
30. Montenegro: Highway – „Real Thing” – 34/96
31. Greece: Argo – „Utopian Land” – 31/96
32. Belarus: IVAN – ”Help you Fly” – 27/96
33.Georgia: Nika Kocharov & Young Georgian Lolitaz: – „Midnight Gold”-23/96
34. San Marino : Serhat – „I Didn’t Know” – 17/96

Lasă un răspuns

