On Point Jury: Laura Tesoro – „What’s the Pressure”

This evening we judge Laura Tesoro with „What’s the Pressure”. First of all, let me explain the scoring system: we give points from 1 to 12, without 9 and 11 and we add them until we get a certain number (for example 71/96). Why 96? Because we are eight people in the team (so 12 multiplied by 8 equals 96).

cutmypic

Călin Giurgiu : What`s the pressure? Dear, you should be in final not semi-finals, I think it`s enough. I love the song, the lyrics,the choreography, Laura`s charisma. Not so good like last year with Loic but it`s a positive song with good energy, I feel so good when I heard Belgium`s song. 8/12!

cutmypic (1)

Muntean Marco: 5/12 She has a lot of energy on the stage and I like that,but the song is not amazing and her vocals are weak.
I don’t understand how Selah Sue,one of the composer was able to write this song,she’s amazing. I hope she will represent Belgium in ESC one day. (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=urEK23LO1D8&nohtml5=False)

cutmypic (2)

Laur Mihai:  6/12. Belgium disappointed me a lot with the result from the national selection. I was loving Tom Franzis song „I’m not lost”…this strong ballad sung by a very emotional voice. I’m sure that with him, Belgium would have placed again in top 10, but the audience picked something mainstream. Laura has an up-tempo song which can make you dance easily, she is a jar full of energy and I believe that the show will be amazing. Also, she is 16th in the second semifinal, so Belgium is very good placed to go straight to the final…the performance will remain in the public minds and her qualification cannot be in danger.

cutmypic (7)

Matei Pieca: 8/12 I don’t really get why is this song so hated?! In my opinion, it gives me a good vibe and it is catchy as hell. I get it, it may not be the best, but I still hope for a place in the grand final for Belgium.

cutmypic (10)

Andrei Faur: I liked this song since it was chosen. It’s funny and Laura reminds me of Ann Sophie, but in a lower level. I don’t see her in the final! 6/12 from me

cutmypic (6)

Alex Iovan: 6/12

cutmypic (3)

Ingrid Marc:5/12

cutmypic (4)

Cătălina Gheorghe: 5/12

Result:43/96

Ranking:
1. Australia: Dami Im – ”Sound of Silence” – 90/96
1. Latvia: Justs – ”Heartbeat” – 90/96
2. Hungary: Freddie – ”Pioneer” – 82/96
4. Malta: Ira Losco – ”Walk on Water” – 78/96
5. Russia: Sergey Lazarev – „You Are the Only One” – 74/96


6. Armenia: Iveta Mukuchyan – ”LoveWave” – 71/96 (She received 12 p.)
7. Croatia: Nina Kraljic – ”Lighthouse” – 71/96
8. Iceland: Greta Salóme – „Hear them calling” 68/96
9.Czech Republic: Gabriela Gunčíková – „I Stand” – 68/96
10.Cyprus: Minus One – ”Alter Ego” – 67/96
11.Estonia: Jüri Pootsmann – „Play”-65/96
12.Lithuania: Donny Montell – „I`ve Been Waiting For This Night”64/96
13.The Netherlands: Douwe Bob – „Slow Down” – 63/96
14.Azerbaijan: Samra – ”Miracle” – 62/96
15. Serbia: ZAA Sanja Vucic – „Goodbye” – 60/96
16. Bosnia & Herzegovina – Dalal & Deen feat. Ana Rucner and Jala – „Ljubav Je” – 59/96
17. Poland: Michal Szpak – „Color of your life” – 55/96 (he received a 12/12)
18. Moldova: Lidia Isac – „Falling Stars” – 55/96
19. Austria: ZOË – „Loin d’ici” – 54/96
20. Israel: Hovi Star – „Made of Stars” – 52/96
20.Ireland: Nicky Byrne – ”Sunlight” – 52/96
21. Switzerland: Rikka – ”The Last Of Our Kind” – 52/96
22.Belgium: Laura Tesoro – „What’s The Pressure” – 43/96
23. FYROM: Kaliopi – „Dona” – 43/96
24. Albania: Eneda Tarifa – „Fairytale” – 43/96
25. Finland: Sandhja – „Sing it away” – 42/96
26. Montenegro: Highway – „Real Thing” – 34/96
27. Greece: Argo – „Utopian Land” – 31/96
28. Belarus: IVAN – ”Help you Fly” – 27/96
29. San Marino : Serhat – „I Didn’t Know” – 17/96

Lasă un răspuns

