ON POINT JURY: ENEDA TARIFA – „FAIRYTALE”

Eneda Tarifa, a well-known figure in Albania, won FiK last December and the chance to represent her country at the 61st edition of Eurovision Song Contest with her English version of “Përrallë”, “Fairytale”. What do we think about this move and Albania’s chances for a Grand Final appearance? Read on to find out.

cutmypic (4)

Cătălina Gheorghe I truly like Eneda. She’s a beauty and has a great voice, so I was really waiting for the English version & the revamp. I have to admit that I’m disappointed. I expected totally something else, that kind of revamp which made Nina Sublatti’s “Warrior” what is today, a Eurovision hit and a fan favourite. Well, I felt truly bad seeing “Përrallë” fading away. It has lost all its power & mistery. I’m sure Eneda is staying in the semifinals and that makes me sad. Hope for a beautiful staging & I’m sure she will shine live. 6/12

cutmypic
Călin Giurgiu I really love the instrumental and Enada`s voice! The song is weak for Eurovision final. The lyrics not so great and „That`s why I love you„ it`s so annoying for my ears! No final for Albania! 5/12

cutmypic (1)
Muntean Marco First version was really good,but now…awful,her voice is amazing,hope she will come back in ESC with a better song. 5/12

cutmypic (7)

Matei Pieca 7/12 I like it. It’s OK I would say. Although the former version was better, now the English one doesn’t seem so annoying anymore. Her voice rocks and I hope the staging will be impressive.

cutmypic (10)

Andrei Faur I think Elhaida was thier best shot! Amazing song last year! 4/12 from me.

cutmypic (2)

Laur Mihai 5/12

cutmypic (6)

Alex Iovan 5/12

cutmypic (3)

Ingrid Marc 6/12

RESULT: 43/96

Ranking:
1. Australia: Dami Im – ”Sound of Silence” – 90/96
1. Latvia: Justs – ”Heartbeat” – 90/96
2. Hungary: Freddie – ”Pioneer” – 82/96
4. Malta: Ira Losco – ”Walk on Water” – 78/96
5. Russia: Sergey Lazarev – „You Are the Only One” – 74/96
_______________________________

6. Armenia: Iveta Mukuchyan – ”LoveWave” – 71/96 (She received 12 p.)
7. Croatia: Nina Kraljic – ”Lighthouse” – 71/96
8. Iceland: Greta Salóme – „Hear them calling” 68/96
9.Czech Republic: Gabriela Gunčíková – „I Stand” – 68/96
10.Cyprus: Minus One – ”Alter Ego” – 67/96
11.Estoina: Jüri Pootsmann – „Play”-65/96
12.Lithuania: Donny Montell – „I`ve Been Waiting For This Night”64/96
13.The Netherlands: Douwe Bob – „Slow Down” – 63/96
14.Azerbaijan: Samra – ”Miracle” – 62/96
15. Serbia: ZAA Sanja Vucic – „Goodbye” – 60/96
16. Bosnia & Herzegovina – Dalal & Deen feat. Ana Rucner and Jala – „Ljubav Je” – 59/96
17. Poland: Michal Szpak – „Color of your life” – 55/96 (he received a 12/12)
18. Moldova: Lidia Isac – „Falling Stars” – 55/96
19. Austria: ZOË – „Loin d’ici” – 54/96
20. Israel: Hovi Star – „Made of Stars” – 52/96
20.Ireland: Nicky Byrne – ”Sunlight” – 52/96
21. Switzerland: Rikka – ”The Last Of Our Kind” – 52/96
22. FYROM: Kaliopi – „Dona” – 43/96

22. Albania: Eneda Tarifa – „Fairytale” – 43/96
23. Finland: Sandhja – „Sing it away” – 42/96
24. Montenegro: Highway – „Real Thing” – 34/96
25. Greece: Argo – „Utopian Land” – 31/96
26. Belarus: IVAN – ”Help you Fly” – 27/96
27. San Marino : Serhat – „I Didn’t Know” – 17/96

Lasă un răspuns

