ON POINT JURY: MICHAL SZPAK – „COLOR OF YOUR LIFE”

This time we have to judge Poland`s song, called „Color of your life” and sung by the talented Michal Szpak. First of all, let me explain the scoring system: we give points from 1 to 12, without 9 and 11 and we add them until we get a certain number (for example 71/96). Why 96? Because we are eight people in the team (so 12 multiplied by 8 equals 96).

cutmypic (1)

Muntean Marco: After hearing his song my life is black….awful. Indeed,Michal has a good voice,but the song is boring af. 3/12

cutmypic

Călin Giurgiu: I`m still sad because I wanted so much to see Margaret in Stockholm with `Cool me Down` but if you will listen a lot that song.. in the end you will start to love it, same here. I think Michal will do great things in Stockholm! 8/12

cutmypic (4)

Cătălina Gheorghe:  I don’t really get the hype around this song. For me, it’s a generic ballad with a beautiful message, indeed, but nothing more. Michal’s vocals are fine and that’s it. 6/12

cutmypic (7)

Matei Pieca: It is really nice to see some old-school rock on the stage of Eurovision. His style reminds me a bit of Freddie Mercury (pls don’t kill me).
It is a nice ballad and I think he will bet on some minimalist staging.
Colour of your life is growing on me, definitely. 8/12

cutmypic (2)

Laur Mihai: „Color of your life” is making my day brighter! This is such a fantastic old-fashioned rock ballad…I’m very glad that Poland didn’t pick an up-tempo song full of cliches. The chorus is tremendous, I bet that the whole audience in Stockholm will create a globe of profound feelings. Michal’s voice has a lot of power, he’s reaching perfection with every performance and it’s for sure the best entry that Poland sent to Eurovision. He deserves a top 10 place, the depth of the song allows him to enter into every soul who is listening to ”Color of your life”. 12/12

cutmypic (6)

Alex Iovan: I still think that Margaret was better. I have to admit that this song is good too, but not better. It has chances to qualify, but it depends on the show he will have in Stockholm. 7/12

cutmypic (10)

Andrei Faur: Well, it’s good song, a beautiful ballad, but tends to become boring. I dare to say that this song could have won the contest back in the ’90. Retro song I might say! Is he going to win this contest? Tricky question! 7/12

cutmypic (3)

Ingrid Marc: 4/12

RESULT: 55/96

Ranking:

1. Australia: Dami Im – ”Sound of Silence” – 90/96
1. Latvia: Justs – ”Heartbeat” – 90/96

3. Hungary: Freddie – ”Pioneer” – 82/96
4. Malta: Ira Losco – ”Walk on Water” – 78/96
5. Russia: Sergey Lazarev – „You Are the Only One” – 74/96


6. Armenia: Iveta Mukuchyan – ”LoveWave” – 71/96 (She received 12 p.)

7. Croatia: Nina Kraljic – ”Lighthouse” – 71/96
8. Iceland: Greta Salóme – „Hear them calling” 68/96
9.Czech Republic: Gabriela Gunčíková – „I Stand” – 68/96
10.Cyprus: Minus One – ”Alter Ego” – 67/96
11.Estoina: Jüri Pootsmann – „Play”-65/96

12.Lithuania: Donny Montell – „I`ve Been Waiting For This Night”64/96
13.The Netherlands: Douwe Bob – „Slow Down” – 63/96
14.Azerbaijan: Samra – ”Miracle” – 62/96
15.Bosnia & Herzegovina – Dalal & Deen feat. Ana Rucner and Jala – „Ljubav Je” – 59/96
16.Poland: Michal Szpak – „Color of your life” – 55/96 (he received a 12/12)
17.Moldova: Lidia Isac – „Falling Stars” – 55/96
18.Austria: ZOË – „Loin d’ici” – 54/96
19.Israel: Hovi Star – „Made of Stars” – 52/96
20.Ireland: Nicky Byrne – ”Sunlight” – 52/96

21. FYROM: Kaliopi – „Dona” – 43/96
22.Finland: Sandhja – „Sing it away” – 42/96
23.Montenegro: Highway – „Real Thing” – 34/96
24.Greece: Argo – „Utopian Land” – 31/96
25.Belarus: IVAN – ”Help you Fly” – 27/96
26.San Marino : Serhat – „I Didn’t Know” – 17/96

Lasă un răspuns

