ON POINT JURY: DONNY MONTELL – „I’VE BEEN WAITING FOR THIS NIGHT”

It’s time to move on to Lithuania and this evening we judge  Donny Montell with „I`ve Been Waiting For This Night”. We all know Donny from 2012 edition of Eurovision Song Contest when he sang for us „Love is Blind”. First of all, let me explain the scoring system: we give points from 1 to 12, without 9 and 11 and we add them until we get a certain number (for example 71/96). Why 96? Because we are eight people in the team (so 12 multiplied by 8 equals 96).

cutmypic (1)

Muntean Marco: Overrated mess, weak vocal,cheap song, lyrics….No! Hope he will not qualify,but he will…unfortunately. 3/12.

cutmypic

Călin Giurgiu: That`s a radio song, a modern one for 2016. I will be happy if Donny will be in final because i really like this song! It`s catchy, i feel like i should dance when I play IBWFTN! Good job Lithuania, good job Donny and Jonas Thander! 10/12.

cutmypic (4)

Cătălina Gheorghe: I know many eurofans don’t like comebacks, but I really do. I’m a nostalgic. It’s a great chance to see how things change after years and years and Eurovision is the perfect place for past, present and future to collide. Well, Donny accepted that love is truly blind and closed the topic and now he’s back with a europop-anthem which is kinda forgettable, but singable and enjoyable at the same time. I’m totally against comparing the current song to the previous one, so I’m not gonna do this, but I think that people will remeber Donny for his 2012 performance after all. 7/12.

cutmypic (6)

Alex Iovan:  I love the studio version, but the live one is not really so good. The lyrics are fine, I love them but when I hear him singing I just say „no” and that’s why I have to give him a6/12.

cutmypic (10)

Andrei Faur:  I like this song! Its catchy, its how is suppose to be! Donny looks a bit changed since 2012! Jonas Thander did a great job! Lyrics are good, the rythm is good also! I cannot wait to see the whole show! This will be a class reunion of 2012! Donny, Greta Salome and Kaliopi! 10/12 from me.

cutmypic (7)

Matei Pieca: 8/12

cutmypic (2)

Laur Mihai: 10/12

cutmypic (3)

Ingrid Marc: 10/12

RESULT:64/96

Ranking:

1. Australia: Dami Im – ”Sound of Silence” – 90/96
1. Latvia: Justs – ”Heartbeat” – 90/96

3. Hungary: Freddie – ”Pioneer” – 82/96
4. Malta: Ira Losco – ”Walk on Water” – 78/96
5. Russia: Sergey Lazarev – „You Are the Only One” – 74/96


6. Armenia: Iveta Mukuchyan – ”LoveWave” – 71/96 (She received 12 p.)

7. Croatia: Nina Kraljic – ”Lighthouse” – 71/96
8. Iceland: Greta Salóme – „Hear them calling” 68/96
9.Czech Republic: Gabriela Gunčíková – „I Stand” – 68/96
10.Cyprus: Minus One – ”Alter Ego” – 67/96
11.Estoina: Jüri Pootsmann – „Play”-65/96

12.Lithuania: Donny Montell – „I`ve Been Waiting For This Night”64/96
13.The Netherlands: Douwe Bob – „Slow Down” – 63/96
14.Azerbaijan: Samra – ”Miracle” – 62/96
15.Bosnia & Herzegovina – Dalal & Deen feat. Ana Rucner and Jala – „Ljubav Je” – 59/96
16.Moldova: Lidia Isac – „Falling Stars” – 55/96
17.Austria: ZOË – „Loin d’ici” – 54/96
18.Israel: Hovi Star – „Made of Stars” – 52/96
19.Ireland: Nicky Byrne – ”Sunlight” – 52/96

20. FYROM: Kaliopi – „Dona” – 43/96
21.Finland: Sandhja – „Sing it away” – 42/96
22.Montenegro: Highway – „Real Thing” – 34/96
23.Greece: Argo – „Utopian Land” – 31/96
24.Belarus: IVAN – ”Help you Fly” – 27/96
25.San Marino : Serhat – „I Didn’t Know” – 17/96

Lasă un răspuns

