ON POINT JURY: KALIOPI – „DONA”

Ladies and gents, it is our pleasure to have the oportunity to judge Kaliopi. First of all, let me explain the scoring system: we give points from 1 to 12, without 9 and 11 and we add them until we get a certain number (for example 71/96). Why 96? Because we are eight people in the team (so 12 multiplied by 8 equals 96).

cutmypic (1)

Muntean Marco 6/12 Dona, an old fashioned song sung by a great singer.I think the staging will be simple, Kaliopi focuses on her feelings. Her voice is really good. It’s not my favorite entry this year, but I kinda hope she will qualify, because I miss to see FYR Macedonia in the final.
Crno I Belo>>>Samo ti>>>>Dona for me, if we compare Kaliopi songs for ESC.

cutmypic

Călin Giurgiu I will alawys love more an english song in Eurovision. I can`t say I don`t like Kaliopi`s song because she has great vocals and „Dona„ sounds good for me but I think it`s not enough for my taste! 6/12.

cutmypic (4)

Cătălina Gheorghe I was really excited about her comeback, but didn’t rise to expectations. I have no doubts that she will try to deliver a memorable performance, but Dona can’t help herself much. It’s truly old fashioned, but what I like about it is that pure Balkan vibe. Even if it’s against my will, I still think she’ll make it to the final. 6/12

cutmypic (2)

Laur Mihai Dona, Dona, Dona, Dona, Dona!!! This is brilliant! Kaliopi is back at Eurovision and she is not disappointing us. Dona is an intimate song sung by a fantastic performer and I am still amazed by how good her vocals are. Kalipoi has one of the best female voices in the competition and she deserves a ticket through the final. The song is not as good as „Crno i Belo”, but „Dona” is very pleasant, easy to memorate and the variations from her voice are simply overwhelming. 8/12.

cutmypic (7)

Matei Pieca 4/12 At first I was excited about Kaliopi being back in the contest but Dona disappointed me and I mean it. After a masterpiece like Crno i Belo, Dona is nothing more than a song that brings memories from the past.
The best part is that the title is easy to remember, hearing it like 50 times in the song.
One thing I find hilarious about the lyrics is that many non-Macedonian speakers understand the verse „Dona, Dona, Dona, gledaj me” as „Donut, Donut, Donut, glad I met”.
No, really. For now 4/12.

cutmypic (6)

Alex Iovan 8/12. I don’t have more things to say about it. This is a good song and Kaliopi is amazing. I really hope that it will make it to the final!

cutmypic (10)

Andrei Faur I dont like her, I dont like her song! Not now, not in 2012. She just repeats endlessly ”Donna, Donna, Donna”. Sorry Macedonia, maybe next year! 4/12 from me

cutmypic (3)

Ingrid Marc 1/12

RESULT: 43/96

Ranking:

1. Australia: Dami Im – ”Sound of Silence” – 90/96
1. Latvia: Justs – ”Heartbeat” – 90/96

3. Hungary: Freddie – ”Pioneer” – 82/96
4. Malta: Ira Losco – ”Walk on Water” – 78/96
5. Russia: Sergey Lazarev – „You Are the Only One” – 74/96


6. Armenia: Iveta Mukuchyan – ”LoveWave” – 71/96 (She received 12 p.)

7. Croatia: Nina Kraljic – ”Lighthouse” – 71/96
8. Iceland: Greta Salóme – „Hear them calling” 68/96
9.Czech Republic: Gabriela Gunčíková – „I Stand” – 68/96
10.Cyprus: Minus One – ”Alter Ego” – 67/96
11.Estoina: Jüri Pootsmann – „Play”-65/96
12.The Netherlands: Douwe Bob – „Slow Down” – 63/96
13.Azerbaijan: Samra – ”Miracle” – 62/96
14.Bosnia & Herzegovina – Dalal & Deen feat. Ana Rucner and Jala – „Ljubav Je” – 59/96
15.Moldova: Lidia Isac – „Falling Stars” – 55/96
16.Austria: ZOË – „Loin d’ici” – 54/96
17.Israel: Hovi Star – „Made of Stars” – 52/96
18.Ireland: Nicky Byrne – ”Sunlight” – 52/96

19. FYROM: Kaliopi – „Dona” – 43/96
20.Finland: Sandhja – „Sing it away” – 42/96
21.Montenegro: Highway – „Real Thing” – 34/96
22.Greece: Argo – „Utopian Land” – 31/96
23.Belarus: IVAN – ”Help you Fly” – 27/96
24.San Marino : Serhat – „I Didn’t Know” – 17/96

Lasă un răspuns

