ON POINT JURY: Hovi Star – „Made of Stars”

This evening we judge  Hovi Star with „Made of Stars”.First of all, let me explain the scoring system: we give points from 1 to 12, without 9 and 11 and we add them until we get a certain number (for example 71/96). Why 96? Because we are eight people in the team (so 12 multiplied by 8 equals 96).

cutmypic (1)

Muntean MarcoOk,I have to admit,his voice is good but I hate the song,it’s awful.No oriental,pop or acoustic version can save this song.I’m sure he will qualify,even if I don’t like it.4/12

cutmypic

Călin Giurgiu:At the beginning I did not like it that song but now is one of the best for me. I like his outfit and stage presence. Final for sure!! 8/12

cutmypic (2)

Laur Mihai:6/12 The only thing which is making „Made of Stars” listenable is the chorus…you can remember it from the first time and I have to admit that it’s kinda catchy. For sure, his voice will stand out…it would be a very solid performance vocally speaking. I believe Hovi will keep Israel in the final, but I can’t see a very good place, probably around 20.

cutmypic (10)

Andrei Faur:I like this song. Very beautiful ballad! Israel chose wisely! 8/12 from me. Definitely a finalist this year!

cutmypic (7)

Matei Pieca: 7/12, At first, I didn’t like this version, I even thought about Israel’s chances of non-qualification, but now that I started enjoying the song, Israel may end in the first half of the scoreboard.

cutmypic (4)

Cătălina Gheorghe:6/12

cutmypic (6)

Alex Iovan: 6/12

cutmypic (3)

Ingrid Marc: 7/12

RESULT:52/96

Ranking:

1.Australia: Dami Im – ”Sound of Silence” – 90/96
2. Hungary: Freddie – ”Pioneer” – 82/96
3. Malta: Ira Losco – ”Walk on Water” – 78/96
4. Russia: Sergey Lazarev – „You Are the Only One” – 74/96
5. Armenia: Iveta Mukuchyan – ”LoveWave” – 71/96 (She received 12 p.)


6.Croatia: Nina Kraljic – ”Lighthouse” – 71/964
7.Iceland: Greta Salóme – „Hear them calling” 68/96
8.Czech Republic: Gabriela Gunčíková – „I Stand” – 68/96
9.Cyprus: Minus One – ”Alter Ego” – 67/96
10.Estoina :Jüri Pootsmann – „Play”-65/96
11.The Netherlands: Douwe Bob – „Slow Down” – 63/96
12.Azerbaijan: Samra – ”Miracle” – 62/96
13.Bosnia & Herzegovina – Dalal & Deen feat. Ana Rucner and Jala – „Ljubav Je” – 59/96
14.Moldova: Lidia Isac – „Falling Stars” – 55/96
15.Austria: ZOË – „Loin d’ici” – 54/96
16.Israel: Hovi Star – „Made of Stars” – 52/96
17.Ireland: Nicky Byrne – ”Sunlight” – 52/96
18.Finland: Sandhja – „Sing it away” – 42/96
19.Montenegro: Highway – „Real Thing” – 34/96
20.Greece: Argo – „Utopian Land” – 31/96
21.Belarus: IVAN – ”Help you Fly” – 27/96
22.San Marino : Serhat – „I Didn’t Know” – 17/96

 

Lasă un răspuns

