ON POINT JURY: SAMRA – ”MIRACLE”

It’s time to move on to Azerbaijan and this evening we judge  Samra – „Miracle”. First of all, let me explain the scoring system: we give points fom 1 to 12, without 9 and 11 and we add them until we get a certain number (for example 71/96). Why 96? Because we are eight people in the team (so 12 multiplied by 8 equals 96).

cutmypic

Călin Giurgiu: I really like Azerbaijan entry for this year. I think Samra will have a good live in Stockholm. For me „Miracle” is better than „Hour of the wolf”! 10/12

cutmypic (7)

Matei Pieca 12/12 OMG, Azerbaijan. You are doing great! I totally love Samra. She has brought a new perspective to the contest. Her style reminds me of Ariana Grande (which is good for me). It is modern, catchy, it has all the ingredients for a Top 5. 12 points for one of my favourite entries this year.

cutmypic (6)

Alex Iovan 7/12 This song is ok, but maybe I am used with masterpieces from Azerbaijan. This song will qualify, but I see a Top 20 in the final.

cutmypic (4)

Cătălina Gheorghe I really have a feeling that this would be so disappointing live. For me, it’s that kind of song so hard to handle, it can turn from dream into a nightmare in 2 seconds. Overall, good beat, singable, likable. 7/12 for now. The live will be crucial.

cutmypic (10)

Andrei Faur  It’s a good song this one, but I feel that something is missing. And I don’t know what. We all are used with extraordinary sings from Azerbaijan. Will qualify for sure, but it’s position is uncertain at this very moment. 6/12 from me.

cutmypic (2)

Laur Mihai I’m quite disappointed regarding Azerbaijan’s entry…this is boring, it builds up very hard and the chorus is so annoying. When I listened for the first time, I was close to pause the video immediately, but I said that maybe something will change…and guess what, nothing changed!…everything goes on the same pattern. ”Miracle” tries to reach your soul but for me this song is cheap and whatever she will do on the stage, my soul will remain untouchable. All the hopes are staying in her live performance and I have to say that I am skeptical concerning her voice. To conclude, it seems that Azerbaijan is designed to stay outside the top 10 for the third time in a row. 4/12

cutmypic (1)

Muntean Marco 6/12

cutmypic (3)

Ingrid Marc 10/12

RESULT: 62/96

 

Ranking:

1. Hungary: Freddie – ”Pioneer” – 82/96

2. Russia: Sergey Lazarev – „You Are the Only One” – 74/96

3. Armenia: Iveta Mukuchyan – ”LoveWave” – 71/96 (She received 12 p.)

4. Croatia: Nina Kraljic – ”Lighthouse” – 71/96

5. The Netherlands: Douwe Bob – „Slow Down” – 63/96

_________________

Azerbaijan: Samra – ”Miracle” – 62/96

Moldova: Lidia Isac – „Falling Stars” – 55/96

Austria: ZOË – „Loin d’ici” – 54/96

Finland: Sandhja – „Sing it away” – 42/96

Greece: Argo – „Utopian Land” – 31/96

San Marino : Serhat – „I Didn’t Know” – 17/96

 

Lasă un răspuns

