ON POINT JURY: SERGEY LAZAREV ”YOU ARE THE ONLY ONE

Today we are moving on to the Big Mother of Russia. Sergey Lazarev tried his luck for Eurovision back in 2008, but he came 4th in the National Final. In December he was announced as 2016 representant for Russia with the song ”You Are The Only One”

cutmypic (6)

Alex Iovan: 12/12. I’m not going to lie when I say that Russia has all the chances to win this year. The song is truly a masterpiece, sung by a really good singer. And I don’t doubt that he will have a memorable show! With his voice, the song and the staging, Russia will have the whole pack for winning the Eurovision Song Contest this year. On the other side, I have a feeling that more people will follow the politics and won`t vote for him and I strongly believe that Sergey will not have part of the appreciation deserved. But, I wish that the things will change now and the Europe will make the right choice!

cutmypic (7)

Matei Pieca: 8/12 OK, Russia, so you are aiming to win again. I honestly don’t know why this song is soooo overrated. It is more than ok (period)… but it is Eurovision, so there is quality in half of the songs. Although I don’t want to admit, Russia will be in the Top 5 of this year’s edition, and Sergey might even win. If he does win, at least we will have a nice edition in the upcoming year.

cutmypic (10)

Andrei Faur:  I think it’s the most overrated song this year! I don’t like it. If he is going to win, his victory is ought to Russia’s capability to host the contest! Nothing special to me, just a guy showing his abs! Russia should have won last year with beautiful Polina. 6/12 from me

cutmypic (4)

Cătălina Gheorghe: Back in December, when Russia revealed the artist for Stockholm, I was 99,99% sure that there’s no way I’m gonna root for them. And here am I, having Sergey Lazarev and “You’re the only one” as my top option for winning the whole thing. 12 points for my favourite entry this year.

cutmypic (2)

Laur Mihai: 10/12. I’m 80% sure that Russia is going to win.The song is perfectly made for Eurovision, „You are the only one” has power, quality and I am not seeing right now a top contender for Russia. Probably, the staging will blow us away. It’s not my type of song, but when I see a good performer that could sing very well and make an unforgettable show…Chapeau!

cutmypic

Călin Giurgiu: 10/12

cutmypic (1)

Marco Muntean: 8/12

cutmypic (3)

Ingrid Marc: 8/10

RESULT: 74/96

Ranking:

1. Hungary: Freddie – ”Pioneer” – 82/96

2. Russia: Sergey Lazarev – „You Are the Only One” – 74/96

3. Armenia: Iveta Mukuchyan – ”LoveWave” – 71/96 (She received 12 p.)

4. Croatia: Nina Kraljic – ”Lighthouse” – 71/96

5. The Netherlands: Douwe Bob – „Slow Down” – 63/96

__________________

Moldova:  Lidia Isac – „Falling Stars” – 55/96

Finland: Sandhja – „Sing it away” – 42/96

Greece: Argo – „Utopian Land” – 31/96

Lasă un răspuns

