ON POINT JURY: DOUWE BOB – „SLOW DOWN”

It’s time to move on to The Netherlands and this evening we judge Douwe Bob’s song, „Slow Down”.

cutmypic (7)

Matei Pieca: 10/12 What a relaxing song it is! It just gives me THE feeling, driving on a lonely road in your Cadillac, at 35 degrees Celsius, enjoying your moment – JUST PERFECT. His voice fits the song just perfectly. This is the type of song I have been waiting for a long time to hear on the Eurovision stage. Although the first semifinal is strong, I do hope The Netherlands will qualify.

cutmypic (10)

Andrei Faur: Happy am cheerful song, but not my cup of tea. Sounds so ’90! If last year The Netherlands failed to qualify, although was one of my favourite song, I think this year will be in the final because this guy has charisma! 6/12 from me

cutmypic (2)

Laur Mihai: 10/12. The Netherlands are showing us that they want a top 10 place in Stockholm. The recipe from 2014 brought them an unexpected 2nd place and I believe Douwe Bob is going on the same track. This is very similar to the Common Linnets, a country ballad which gives you the sensation of detachment…I can imagine myself walking through a forest, being with my camera and a shiny light is caressing my face while I listen to ”Slow Down” I am sure that he will offer us a priceless moment, it would be the most enjoyable 3 minutes of the night. I am really looking forward to see his act and I believe that Douwe may be the dark horse of this edition.

cutmypic (4)

Cătălina Gheorghe: Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication. WORD. Douwe Bob is a great vocalist, lovely lyrics, enjoyable song. The Netherlands turned back the page to The Common Linnets, but in a different way and I’m pretty sure that they had figured out the right way to put ‘Slow down’ on stage. 8/12

cutmypic (6)

Alex Iovan: Am I the only one who doesn’t like this song? I don’t know what to say, but Dowue Bob doesn’t reach to my heart. I also have to admit that the song may have a good show and this will be the thing that will put it in the Grand Final, but we’ll see in May. 6/12

cutmypic (1)

Muntean Marco10/12

cutmypic (3)

Ingrid Marc: 6/12

cutmypic

Călin Giurgiu: 7/12

RESULT: 63/96

Ranking:

1. Hungary: Freddie – ”Pioneer” – 82/96

2. Armenia: Iveta Mukuchyan – ”LoveWave” – 71/96 (She received 12 p.)

3. Croatia: Nina Kraljic – ”Lighthouse” – 71/96

4. The Netherlands: Douwe Bob – „Slow Down” – 63/96

5. Moldova:  Lidia Isac – „Falling Stars” – 55/96

__________________

Finland: Sandhja – „Sing it away” – 42/96

Greece: Argo – „Utopian Land” – 31/96

 

Lasă un răspuns

