ON POINT JURY: ARGO -„UTOPIAN LAND”

We continue our ON POINT Jury and this time we go international. We are currently judging Argo’s song – „Utopian Land”. First of all, we have to explain the judging system: we give points in the Eurovision style (1-12, no 9 and 11) and we add them until we get a certain number (for example 71/96). Why 96? Because we are eight people in the team (so 12 multiplied by 8 equals 96).

cutmypic (7)

Matei Pieca: OMG, WTF Greece?! It is the worst song I have ever heard. This year’s Argo is last year’s PKN (orange is the new black, as they say). I can’t even judge this song, because for me there is nothing to judge. I am sorry for the Greek public as they may witness Greece’s first non-qualification.2/12

cutmypic (6)

Alex Iovan: I think that this song can be understood just by the Greeks (and I`m not sure saying that). It`s a kind of traditional song, combined with some rap or I don`t know… Whatever, Greece, you could have chosen something different. I am pretty sure that this song won`t make the final! 2/12.

cutmypic (2)

Laur Mihai: When I heard the song I was…ooo God…give me a break! The title of the song „Utopian Land” is so promising but the song itself is terrible. I think this is the only song from the contest that I’ve listened only twice…The rap is so disappointing, they haven’t learned a lesson after 2014. I Hope they will not qualify. 1/12.

cutmypic (10)

Andrei Faur: What I like the most of this song is the instrumental part. I am always thrilled to hear that folk parts in the songs for Eurovision which keeps the identity of the country…somehow . The voice is promising, I will wait to hear live version. But that rap part is just mehhh… To be the first year when Greece will miss the final and break the record of qualification? 6/12.

cutmypic (4)

Cătalina Gheorghe: This is a mess. I don’t get it. I’m really wondering how this will look on Eurovision stage, especially on those rap parts. I don’t see it qualifiying, even if we’re talking about Greece. #Sorrynotsorry 3/12.

cutmypic (3)

Ingrid Marc: 8/12

cutmypic (1)

Muntean Marco: 6/12

cutmypic

Călin Giurgiu: 3/12

RESULT: 31/96

Ranking:

1. Hungary: Freddie – ”Pioneer” – 82/96

2. Armenia: Iveta Mukuchyan – ”LoveWave” – 71/96 (She received 12 p.)

2. Croatia: Nina Kraljic – ”Lighthouse” – 71/96

3. Finland: Sandhja – „Sing it away” – 42/96

4.Greece: Argo – „Utopian Land” – 31/96

Lasă un răspuns

