ON POINT JURY: SANDHJA – „SING IT AWAY”

We continue our ON POINT Jury and this time we go international. We are currently judging Sandja’s’s song – „Sing it away”. First of all, we have to explain the judging system: we give points in the Eurovision style (1-12, no 9 and 11) and we add them until we get a certain number (for example 71/96). Why 96? Because we are eight people in the team (so 12 multiplied by 8 equals 96).

cutmypic (7)

Matei Pieca: It is ok-ish, I’d say. Obviously, Finland could have made a better decision by choosing Mikael Saari, but it is what it is. It gives me no feelings at all, but let’s be positive: it is still better than last year’s PKN haha :)) 5/12

cutmypic (2)

Laur Mihai: This is so awful! From all the masterpieces that Finland had in the final, they have chosen this sh*tty song. I was so disappointed by their jury…Finland had at least 2 songs that could do very well in Stockholm, Mikael with „On it Goes” or Annica/Kimmo – „Good Enough”. I do not like this song at all. I found her voice annoying, „Sing it away” is an up-tempo song…Sandja’s voice doesn’t fit with the rythm. Finland will go home after the first semifinal, I can’t see this mush in the final. 2/12

cutmypic (10)

Andrei Faur:  Surprinsingly, its not a bad song. A cliche I d rather say. I dont like her look, and the song is too repetitive on some parts. Uncertain qualification for Finland this year! 4/12

cutmypic (6)

Alex Iovan:  I just don’t like this song, I don’t know… it’s boring and Finland had better songs than this. I’m sorry, but 4/12

cutmypic (4)

Cătălina Gheorghe: The downside of being a full-time Eurovision fan: learning that your favourite act in the National Final is staying home. That makes a little bit difficult to embrace and appraise the winning entry itself. Exactly my case right now. However, I have to be honest and not take credits away from Sandhja, who is a decent performer, vibrant and full of joy,but the whole thing…just not my cup of tea. 6/12

cutmypic (3)

Ingrid Marc: 10/12

cutmypic (1)

Muntean Marco: 5/12

cutmypic

Călin Giurgiu: 6/12

RESULT: 42/96

Ranking:

1. Armenia: Iveta Mukuchyan – ”LoveWave” – 71/96 (She received 12 p.)

2. Croatia: Nina Kraljic – ”Lighthouse” – 71/96

3. Finland: Sandhja – „Sing it away” – 42/96

Lasă un răspuns

