ON POINT JURY: NINA KRALJIC – ”LIGHTHOUSE”

We continue our ON POINT Jury and this time we go international. We are currently judging Nina’s song – „Lighthouse”. First of all, we have to explain the judging system: we give points in the Eurovision style (1-12, no 9 and 11) and we add them until we get a certain number (for example 71/96). Why 96? Because we are eight people in the team (so 12 multiplied by 8 equals 96).

cutmypic (2)

Laur Mihai This year, Croatia is taking Eurovision seriously…here we have a pleasant song, good voice, nice composition. The instrumental is kinda special, I would say sleepy emoticon smile. I have to say that when I listened for the first time I was disappointed but after few times it became very good. I like a lot the chorus, this is powerful and I could bet that she will bring a jar of tears amongst every human who is watching her performance live or in front of a TV. One thing that annoys me a lot is the bridge…oo God…this is so boring..maybe, once I will hear her live this thing could change. I’ve seen that she is having a great reaction from all the Eurovision fans. The bookies put her in top 5 and the song has over 1 million views. I can’t see this song in top 5, I believe she would be in the final…around 12-13 place. 8/12

cutmypic (7)

Matei Pieca What a wonderful comeback for Croatia this year. When I listen to Lighthouse I feel like I am floating above the skies, I have that feeling that makes me daydream. I realllly hope Croatia will end up in Top 10 this year. 10/12

cutmypic (6)

Alex Iovan  Nina’s song is just perfect. I like the harmony between the lyrics and the instrumental. Croatia did a good job by sending her this year and I’m pretty sure that they will make the final this year. 10 points for Nina! 10/12

cutmypic (4)

Cătălina Gheorghe I’ve started listening to Nina’s music & ‘The Voice’ performances since last June, when there were rumours about Croatia’s return and I was glad to descover such a special voice, simply effortless. However, knowing their history in Eurovision, I didn’t want to get too excited about this, thinking she’ll end up singing one of those generic Balkan ballads. BUT NOW I allow myself to ‘get involved’ because ‘Lighthouse’ is just lovely, delicate and fragile, but still so vivid. And I’m pretty sure that I won’t get out of this ‘involvement’ hurt ‘cause her voice live will make ‘Lighthouse’ shine even brighter. 10/12

cutmypic (10)

Andrei Faur This is a really nice song! But I have a feeling that Nina represents Ireland, not Croatia. I am glad that they are back and hopefully will be in the Grand FInal. I really like it! I wanna see her live performance! 8/12 from me!

cutmypic (3)

Ingrid Marc  10/12

cutmypic (1)

Muntean Marco 8/12

cutmypic

Călin Giurgiu 7/12

RESULT: 71/96

 

Ranking:

1. Armenia: Iveta Mukuchyan – ”LoveWave” – 71/96 (She received 12 p.)

2. Croatia: Nina Kraljic – ”Lighthouse” – 71/96 

Lasă un răspuns

