DALAL: „WE WILL RECORD AN ENGLISH VERSION AS WELL”

Bosnia & Herzegovina is back in the game, stronger than ever. Dalal & Deen feat. Ana Rucner and Jala will represent the Balkan country this year in Eurovision with the song „Ljubav je”. We also had the pleasure to talk with Dalal about her participation in Eurovision.

Muntean Marco: Could you tell us about you and how your career started?

I started singing when I was 5,playing piano when I was 8 and playing clarinet in the age of 11.I continued my music education in schools in Zagreb and Sarajevo. I formed a group Erato when I was 17 years old and was a main author for both of our albums: „Backstage”  (2003) and „Make up”  (2005);we won over fifty awards among them 4 Davorins and Grand Prix of the 1st Radio Festival Bosnia & Herzegovina. I represented B&H in 2001 in Macedonia on MELFEST and 2006 in Albania on EuroVideoGrandPrix – televised across Europe to over 200 million viewers.

MM: How do you feel now that Bosnia and Herzegovina is back in Eurovision and you represent it along with 3 other artists?

It is a great honour and responsibility because we always had great entries, powerful vocals and great songs. I am really happy that we are back in competition and I think we have a great song and a dream team.

MM: What is the story behind the song?

Deen and I have been friends for 20 years but this is the first song we recorded together. While we were working on our albums in studio Tempo, owned by the author and producer of our Eurovision song Almir Ajanovic, our young rap performer Jasmin Fazlic Jala accompanied us with a few lines. During the process of creating the song we came to the idea that we need our friend from Croatia – Ana Rucner to do live strings. And here we are…

MM: Will you also record an English version?

Yes we will record an English version as well.

MM: Do you have any ideas about the show, how will it look in Stockholm?

We have a lot of ideas, but we will leave it to the professionals who are working on our stage performance.

MM: What do you think about the new voting system? Will Bosnia benefit from this change?

I think the show will be more interesting.

MM: Do you usually follow Eurovision, do you have a favourite entry?

I am a great fan of Eurovision and since my childhood I have been watching it every year with all members of my family. My favorite entry is „Molitva” – Marija Serifovic-Serbia.

MM: How do you spend your spare time?

I go to the theatre, watch movies or read books. I love spending time playing, singing and dancing with my daughter May.

MM: Finally, do you have a message for our readers?

Greetings from our beautiful city of Sarajevo, I really hope you like our song „Ljubav je” and that you will like our performance in Stockholm.

MM: Thank you and good luck!

Thank you dear Marco & ESC on Point for the support. Lots of love from Bosnia and Herzegovina.


cutmypic (1)

La acest articol a contribuit Marco Muntean, redactor ESC on POINT.


Lasă un răspuns

